Activity Breaks

Burlington Palm Hotel

Activity Breaks
 

Enquire Now

Holidays with a Difference

When you plan your next break to the seaside, why not go for something a little bit different? Meet new people or reconnect with loved ones on an activity holiday. We have a varied selection which offer fun and games in a stunning setting, with all the pleasure of Great Yarmouth a stone’s throw away. Whether you are after eighteen holes at the golf course, or the best hand of your life at a bridge tournament, you’ll leave Burlington Palm Hotel with a smile and plans to return next year!
Man playing golf

Golf by the Sea

Time to tee off with Burlington Palm, situated conveniently between many great local courses. The perfect escape for an individual traveller or a group of friends, you could even combine a stag do and golfing trip by hosting your party at our hotel! We are 5 minutes’ drive from the Great Yarmouth and Caister Golf Course.

Other nearby courses include: Gorleston, Caldecott, Rookery Park. Within easy driving distance:- Mundesley, Royal Cromer, Sherringham, Sprowston Marriot, Eaton, Wensum Valley, Weston Park, Bungay, Southwold and more.

Bridge Holidays

Get together with a group of friends or your other half and enjoy a few days of a fabulous bridge. Not only can you enjoy a great tournament and meet some new people, you can do it all in the 3* luxury of our gorgeous hotel. Our bridge holidays commence on specific dates so make sure you check before you book!
2016’s Bridge Holiday Calendar:
Sun 13th March – Fri 18th March
Sun 24th April – Fri 29th April
Sun 25th Sept – Fri 30th September
Sun 6th Nov – Fri 11th November
Price:
£285 per person Dinner Bed & Breakfast
£305 per person DBB with sea view
Useful Information:
£40.00 Booking Fee per person
No single room supplement
Extra night £65.00 per person DBB
All games of Bridge are played under English Bridge Union Rules

Bowls Tours

We have had many tours use us as a base over the last 50 years and can cater for all your needs with entertainment in the evenings and fabulous food served at a time to suit you. If you are planning a bowls tour in Great Yarmouth, come to Burlington Palm Hotel, proudly serving bowls players from all over the country. We offer a bespoke service depending on what you need from your break, so get in touch today and learn more!
Bowls on the green

Whist Holidays

For friendly whist holidays by the sea in Great Yarmouth why not try one of our five-day holidays. In a superb location with great quality food prepared from local produce to the highest standards.
2016’s Whist Holiday Calender:
Sunday 6th March – Friday 11th March
Sunday 3rd April – Friday 8th April
Sunday 18th Sept – Friday 23rd Sept
Sunday 9th October – Friday 14th October
Sunday 16th October – Friday 21st October
Price:
£280.00 per person Dinner Bed and Breakfast
£299.00 Sea View per person Dinner Bed and Breakfast
Useful Information:
£65.00 Extra night Dinner Bed and Breakfast
£40 Deposit Required Per Person (non-refundable)

Looking for the perfect venue?

Are you interested in one of our activity breaks?
Find out more
  about our gorgeous hotel,
view the gallery
to see where you will be staying, or just fill out the
booking form
and we’ll call you back!
Book Now
Share by: